Developers testing out the latest Android 11 preview have spotted a clever new feature, which could automatically stop apps from accessing your info if you’ve not used them for a few months.

As reported in Android Police, the new feature could auto revoke permissions when apps have been sat idly on your phone for a long time.

At present, the setting is not turned on by default, and reports suggest that the ‘permissions’ you can revoke vary across different apps.

Related: Android 11 takes another step towards hitting your smartphone

Anyone who’s already on the developer program and has downloaded the third version of the preview should be able to spot the feature in the app permissions tab, which you can access via opening up the settings and then navigating to ‘Apps &…

Continue Reading to the Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!