Sometimes, especially when you’re sharing devices, you don’t necessarily want others to know what you were searching for or which sites you were visiting online. Perhaps you had to look up the best way to treat an unfortunate rash, or maybe you are just embarrassed that you can’t remember how to jump start your car (neither one was me; why do you ask?). For situations like this, Chrome’s Incognito Mode can be a welcome reprieve from those judgemental eyes of friends, family, or coworkers.

What is Incognito Mode?

Chrome’s Incognito Mode is a toggle that you can switch on to keep the browser from “remembering” the search queries you make or the sites you visit. This means that when you later go to view your browsing history, there will be no record of the sites you visited or the terms you used to search. This does not mean that the websites visited won’t have a record of a visit from…

Continue Reading to the Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!